PDA

View Full Version : Way cool gun from USAF!

Four Fingers of Death
06-15-2011, 09:04 AM
45Colt/410 Shtoshell revolver. Awesome looking bit of kit!

http://www.shotpistol.com/pages/M4-410.aspx

MtGun44
06-15-2011, 12:03 PM
I'm amazed at the popularity of these monsters.

Also - LOL, a BIG diff between USFA and USAF !! :bigsmyl2:

Bill

WARD O
06-15-2011, 12:21 PM
Would someone explain just what is the attraction with these items?????

Ward

Curly James
06-15-2011, 12:58 PM
I think it is mostly a lack of knowledge regarding ballistics..............

madsenshooter
06-15-2011, 02:02 PM
That's USFA, FFOD, you had me looking, since I'm a USAF vet. Thought they might have replaced the 38s in the pilot's kit with something cool.

jrhoney
06-15-2011, 02:33 PM
That's USFA, FFOD, you had me looking, since I'm a USAF vet. Thought they might have replaced the 38s in the pilot's kit with something cool.

That is exactly what I thought. My dad is retired Air Force with 28 years of service and I thought he might be interested but like the rest of us he understands ballistics and the fundamental laws of physics. Interesting choice by USFA to put an AR muzzle brake on the front...More for looks than anything else I imagine.

white eagle
06-15-2011, 03:01 PM
here come da judge

Doc Highwall
06-15-2011, 03:12 PM
That is a M-6 with out the wire buttstock.

1Shirt
06-15-2011, 05:05 PM
It's ugly, lacks personality, and at best have very limited application. A high priced novelty!
1Shirt!:coffee:

gray wolf
06-15-2011, 05:15 PM
It's ugly, It's ugly, It's ugly, It's ugly, It's ugly, ugly, ugly, ugly,

Did I say I didn't care for the looks ?

jerry_from_ct
06-15-2011, 05:18 PM
A matter of necessity, I would guess, always thought these would make a nice hiking/snake/survival gun.

I am sure the guys in the Southwest would appreciate one of these when running across a pesky Rattler.

Not a big-bore hand-cannon, wasn't meant to be.