PDA

View Full Version : Reloading For Yugo Mauser

tuckaseean63
12-30-2006, 04:37 PM
HEY FOLKS,I AM NEW TO CAST BOOLITS. I HAVE A YUGO 24/47 THAT I WANT TO RELOAD FOR WITH OUT SPENDING ALOT OF MONEY FOR A RELOADER. DOES ANYONE KNOW IF LEE STILL SELLS THE LEE LOADER FOR 8X57MM MAUSER? OR WHERE I MIGHT FIND ONE. ANY INFO WOULD BE APPR...:Fire:

Junior1942
12-30-2006, 04:49 PM
No 8x57 http://www.leeprecision.com/cgi/catalog/browse.cgi?1167511607.4292=/html/catalog/cleeloader.html

tuckaseean63
12-30-2006, 06:31 PM
THANKS JUNIOR1942 FOR THE INFO.. I ALREADY FOUND YOUR WEBSITE AND LOCKED IT IN ON MY FAVORITES.....:drinks:

Bret4207
12-31-2006, 10:28 AM
The Natchez flyer (just and example, other outfits will be about the same) offers the Lee Challenger press Anniversery kit for $29.99. Pacesetter dies run $18.99. The cheaper Reloader press is $19.99 and the RGB Die set for $10.49. For $35.00 give or take you can be set up and the press, while light will handles a lot of relaoding chores.

tuckaseean63
12-31-2006, 11:23 AM
Many Thanks Tpr.bret! This Might Be The Way I Will Go.

Larry Gibson
12-31-2006, 01:37 PM
THANKS JUNIOR1942 FOR THE INFO.. I ALREADY FOUND YOUR WEBSITE AND LOCKED IT IN ON MY FAVORITES.....:drinks:

Excellent way to start reloading, I started that way myself in the early ‘60s.

A couple tips for using the Lee Loader;

Get;
One of the larger MTM storage boxes, one with an internal tray, as it will hold all your reloading stuff.

A plastic headed mallet. These are available at most hardware/lumber yards.

Some 0000 steel wool to clean the outside of the neck. A small tuft wrapped around the neck and twisted does a quick job. May also be used with discretion to clean the outside of the cases.

A clean bore brush on a small pistol rod to clean the inside of the necks. After sizing push it straight in and slightly twist pulling it out. Usually one pass cleans the carbon and debris out of the neck pretty well.