PDA

View Full Version : What Gun?

.452dia
05-24-2011, 11:48 AM
I have been casting for my pistols and hunting rifles for many years. I have decided now that I'm retired and have some time that I would like to start shooting a BPCR in some of the local matches in my area. I would like to hear your suggestions and reasons on what rifle to buy. Remember, I'm retred and on a fixed income so I can't afford a 4 or 5 thousand dollar rifle. I have been looking at some of the Winchester and Browning 1885 Hi Wall models on the net and will maybe be able to swing one if I can find a deal. I would like suggestions based on personal experience with a particular rifle and suggestion on what sights, caliber, barrel length, ect.
Thanks,
G

LUCKYDAWG13
05-24-2011, 12:14 PM
What is bpcr would in encore in 454 work

Black Prince
05-24-2011, 12:30 PM
I have been looking at some of the Winchester and Browning 1885 models on the net and will maybe be able to swing one if I can find a deal.
You are on the right track 452. And if you have not already done it, talk to our own Texasmac here at Cast Bullets and at http://www.texas-mac.com/index.html He may be able to point you to a good buy and he wrote the book on them. Really! Get the book when you get the rifle.