PDA

View Full Version : Lee Pro 1000

nelson133
12-17-2006, 09:54 AM
I picked up a Lee Pro 1000 in a resealed box cheap, for all I know it's missng parts, i know it's missing the dies.
I've been reloading for over 30 years, but never with a progressive. If anyone is experienced with one of these, i'd appreciate any info or advice you could give. Thanks./

R.M.
12-17-2006, 10:00 AM
I have the Loadmaster. I believe the 2 are similar. Their weakest point is the primer feed. I've ended up depriming and sizing in a single stage, then priming with a hand primer, then they go through the Loadmaster. I just kept jamming primers, which chews up the plastic primer feed.
Be cautious, and good luck.

R.M.

Dale53
12-17-2006, 01:13 PM
I have a Lee Pro 1000 that I have had for several years. It is dedicated to .32 H&R. It does require a bit of mechanical ability to keep it in adjustment. However, it is no trick to load 500 per hour (and more) with it. All in all, I have been satisfied with it. However, it is NOT for the non-mechanical person (it's really not particularly "user-friendly"). However, once you understand that, it is a very useful tool. The case feeder works very well. I've had little problem with the primer feed. You just have to "pay attention" and watch what you are doing.

Dale53

cgrivois
12-17-2006, 01:55 PM