PDA

View Full Version : Handloader e-editions

cheese1566
02-15-2011, 10:34 AM
Anybody doing the E-editions online of Handloader, Hunter, and Rifle from Wolffe Publishing?

http://www.riflemagazine.com/magazine/signup_info.cfm

I see you can get the 3 magazines online and print/save articles to your computer for only $20 a year for all three. Just the mailed copy of one is $20 a year.

Wondering if anyone is doing this and their thoughts.

(Bad side is you cannot take with you to the "second office".:-()

dromia
02-15-2011, 10:56 AM
I've been subscribing for a few years now and it works fine.

I still don't like reading magazines on line and it doesn't convert to my ebook very well being magazine format in pdf but its easy enough to print off the articles you really want and take them to the second office.

At 12 quid a year for all three you can't say no to it. :D

Moonie
02-15-2011, 11:35 AM
I have been getting the e-editions for about a year, love them, great way to do it, and I do have a laptop so I can take them to the other office[smilie=l:

jswaff
02-15-2011, 08:52 PM
Been getting these for 2 or 3 years now. Works great. Don't have to look at the newstand or wait for Uncle Sam slow delivery system.

Recluse
02-16-2011, 12:12 AM
Anybody doing the E-editions online of Handloader, Hunter, and Rifle from Wolffe Publishing?

http://www.riflemagazine.com/magazine/signup_info.cfm

I see you can get the 3 magazines online and print/save articles to your computer for only $20 a year for all three. Just the mailed copy of one is $20 a year.

Wondering if anyone is doing this and their thoughts.

(Bad side is you cannot take with you to the "second office".:-()

Thanks for that link and info. . . and idea.

I visited their website and downloaded a sample magazine, and printed out an article, plus saved the (sample) magazine. I went back and opened it up and it's just like reading a magazine except on your computer. It has all the ads and everything.