PDA

View Full Version : Aaaarrrrrggg

44man
01-05-2011, 12:05 AM
Right in the middle of working loads and discussing them with a friend, the wife said the solar heater was not working. I bought the house with one on the roof to preheat water before it goes into the water heater. The water container was empty so I checked at the tank in the basement to find a leak and water behind the drier. I removed the insulation and found the copper lines were leaking.
Since I am an expert on leading and also an expert on plumbing with copper it took little time to replace the bad parts. A little flux like boolit lube, some heat and lead free solder and it was good to go.
Lost time from loading and making the rest I need but it is the plight of the happy home owner! :coffeecom

boomboy
01-05-2011, 12:11 AM
Bought my house with my wife a couple of years agoe and all a=I can say is I still hate realators! After a new well roof and various **** fixed, not to mention new carpet and paint throughout the house is livable. oh well we are in the woods and could never go back to the city.

44man
01-05-2011, 12:24 AM
Bought my house with my wife a couple of years agoe and all a=I can say is I still hate realators! After a new well roof and various **** fixed, not to mention new carpet and paint throughout the house is livable. oh well we are in the woods and could never go back to the city.
I agree. Lots of work but all the city folk come here to shoot. I would never give it up.

white eagle
01-05-2011, 12:25 AM
yeah seems like when things get going smooth something like that always happens

boomboy
01-05-2011, 12:33 AM
I agree. Lots of work but all the city folk come here to shoot. I would never give it up.