PDA

View Full Version : Ranch Dog is the Man!!!!!

Centaur 1
12-27-2010, 08:03 PM
I received my new mold several weeks ago, but it was a Christmas present so I wasn't allowed to use it until now. I'm still relatively new to casting boolits. I started casting back in April, and until now I've only used Lee two cavity molds and things have been working pretty smooth. I don't know if all Lee six cavity molds are this nice or if they are made to a higher standard for Ranch Dog, but I had good boolits on the third fill and none stick in the mold. Quality is a step way above their two cavity molds. The best part is that in just two hours I estimate that I made over 1500 boolits. I am definately stoked about this mold, it's awesome. Oh, btw it's a TL358-100RF that I planned on using in my Ruger LCP, but after seeing them I'm going to try them in 9mm and .38 special too. My son has a 9mm AR-15 and these should make some great small game boolits, a real 'Dilla Killa. Thanks Ranch Dog. [smilie=w:

Centaur 1
12-28-2010, 02:31 PM
Today I thought I'd try and just dip the base of the boolits in a small dish with Recluse lube in it. The idea was to dip the base and stand them up so that the nose stays clean. I did ten of them before pulling out the whipped butter tub that I use for tumble lubing. Five minutes later I had all 1550 of my little golden boolits laying on a piece of wax paper. :-D The Bull Shop carries this boolit for $14.25 per 100, which would cost someone $220 for what I cast in just 2 hours. How many other hobbies are this much fun, and can save you this much money?

Ole
12-28-2010, 03:21 PM
Just wait until you try that bullet with a HP drilled into it.

http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh280/Ole1830/Bullet%20making/HPranchdogbullet.jpg :mrgreen:

BCall
12-28-2010, 03:31 PM