PDA

View Full Version : Tumble Lube vs Pan Lube vs Lubrisizer Lube

22to45
12-27-2010, 01:45 AM
Gentlemen:
I am just wondering on prefered lubing methods for the various velocity ranges. What works for you. I currently just tumble lube, but I am just a rookie. I do not have a lubrisizer, although if the gains were fairly certain I would get one. I am wanting to shoot heavy 30 cal rifle bullets at hunting velocities for big game, and just wondering what you guys have had success with.
Thanks

runfiverun
12-27-2010, 02:05 AM
they are just all methods.
if you find one you're comfortable with and can make it work, coool.
you can combine two methods also.
swirl lubing a warmed up regular lube will fill the lube grooves on a boolit. and coat it like alox does.
tumble lube works on regular stuff, and i run tumble lube boolits through my star.
i also dip lube some styles then size so i can fill all the lube grooves without mashing them.

Shooter6br
12-27-2010, 05:28 AM
I use pan lubing for regular cast pistol.and TL for Lee TL bullets. Like the pan lube for most. I use Emment's lube. Article on Cast Pics "Piece of cake" I shoot under 1250fps mainly.Exception is 160g Lee gas checked for SKS .TL with Lee liqiud for that

Shooter6br
12-27-2010, 05:31 AM
Here is link http://www.castpics.net/ Look under "Member Articles"

Dan Cash
12-27-2010, 07:41 AM
I fall into the pan lube school. The only thing I don't pan lube is .30 gas check bullets for .30-30. There I use a Lyman sizer/lubricator to seat the checks and lube while I am at it. I am experimenting with Lee bullet sizing system to seat the gas checks after I pan lube as the Lyman is slower than next Christmas coming.