Titan ReloadingRotoMetals2Reloading EverythingInline Fabrication
RepackboxSnyders JerkyWidenersLoad Data
MidSouth Shooters Supply Lee Precision

Thread: -Twisted tail, or folded? (-AGAIN now!)

Boolit Mold

-Twisted tail, or folded? (-AGAIN now!)

Guys...

I read all your words..
    -Have to, 'cause I'm a beginner with PP bullets.
    __________________________________________________ ____________

Again:

-Should we TWIST or FOLD our paper-tail to help us along to finest accuracy ?!

Chr.

In Remembrance
    I said this, yesterday...
    http://castboolits.gunloads.com/show...1&postcount=58

You can decide for yourself.
    CM
    Retired...TWICE. Now just raisin' cows and livin' on borrowed time.

You could compromise and combine both! This is what it looks like like. I call it 'fold crimping' 'cause it kinda folds and crimps and also twists and is real easy to do (for me).

Smaller 'eye' and no 'eye'.

There's only one 'small problem' - I don't have any bench results to say if it's any good! (Yet).

For now I have opted to trial the very small 'eye'. I have to start somewhere.
    Rest In Peace My Son (01/06/1986 - 14/01/2014)

''Assume everything that moves is a human before identifying as otherwise''

Boolit Master
    Oh bloody heck. Here we go again.

According to MY experience...... it will not matter. However, my experience is limited to smokeless, medium calibre cartridges. It probably makes no difference whether you are shooting smokeless or BP..... only what dia. the bullets are (and thus, the ease or difficulty of folding the bases).