RotoMetals2Titan ReloadingRepackboxSnyders Jerky
Inline FabricationWidenersLee PrecisionReloading Everything
Load Data MidSouth Shooters Supply

Thread: recommend a good electronic scale?

Boolit Buddy

recommend a good electronic scale?

I have been using an old Dillion electric scale for many years now and have had no complaints. However, with the purchase of an 8-bore, I have found the scales limit. The boolits for the 8-bore are simply too heavy for the scale!

So now I'm looking for a nice quality, reliable, reasonably accurate, scale capable of weighing projectiles up to maybe around 1500gr. Money is a little tight these days, so it also needs to be affordable... lets say under $300.

Anything like this out there?

Thank you

Boolit Grand Master

When these were on sale they were $279.00 They currently are not on sale. I am very happy with mine. https://www.creedmoorsports.com/prod...-925-precision
    2nd Amendment of the U.S. Constitution. - "A well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed."

"Before you argue with someone, ask yourself, is that person even mentally mature enough to grasp the concept of different perspectives? Because if not, there’s absolutely no point."
    – Amber Veal

"The Highest form of ignorance is when your reject something you don't know anything about".
    - Wayne Dyer

Boolit Grand Master
    Don Verna

Boolit Grand Master

Quote Originally Posted by Matt85 View Post
    I have been using an old Dillion electric scale for many years now and have had no complaints. However, with the purchase of an 8-bore, I have found the scales limit. The boolits for the 8-bore are simply too heavy for the scale!

So now I'm looking for a nice quality, reliable, reasonably accurate, scale capable of weighing projectiles up to maybe around 1500gr. Money is a little tight these days, so it also needs to be affordable... lets say under $300.