MidSouth Shooters SupplyReloading EverythingInline FabricationTitan Reloading
Snyders JerkyLee PrecisionRepackboxLoad Data
Wideners RotoMetals2
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Suggestions for an air rifle

Suggestions for an air rifle

So I'm considering dipping my toe into air guns. I've no experience with air guns since fooling around with BB guns and .177 stuff as a kid. I'm not at all interested in that performance level.

I'm interested in. 22 caliber capable of 1000 fps. Something very similar to .22lr subsonic energy levels. 1MOA accuracy at 100yds commonly. No .50 cals at least not yet. And I don't want to spend a bunch of money on something that I may decide isn't for me.

Any practical and informative suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for looking.

Boolit Grand Master
    Your 1 MOA goal is going to be tough. I suggest, reaching out to NSB on this forum. He helped me a lot.

I also suggest going to Gateway To Airguns. That forum has people who live airguns.

BTW, if you decide to go with .22 cal, reach out to me and I can send you a bunch of pellets to test so you don’t need to piss away a bunch of money looking for what your gun likes.
    Don Verna

Quote Originally Posted by dverna View Post
    Your 1 MOA goal is going to be tough. I suggest, reaching out to NSB on this forum. He helped me a lot.

I also suggest going to Gateway To Airguns. That forum has people who live airguns.

BTW, if you decide to go with .22 cal, reach out to me and I can send you a bunch of pellets to test so you don’t need to piss away a bunch of money looking for what your gun likes.
    Very generous Sir! Thank you! I sent you a PM with a question.

I agree with Don, I highly suggest you take his advice.
    I truly believe we need to get back to basics.

Get right with the Lord.
    Get back to the land.
    Get back to thinking like our forefathers thought.