Reloading EverythingMidSouth Shooters SupplyTitan ReloadingInline Fabrication
RotoMetals2WidenersLoad DataSnyders Jerky
Lee Precision Repackbox
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: springfield armory hi-power

Boolit Master

springfield armory hi-power

doing some research and the accuracy seems excellent. hard to belive for that retail price. (699.00). questions are; are they made completly in the U.S., and , anyone have experience with them. what kind of accuracy??

Boolit Grand Master FergusonTO35's Avatar
    Last time I checked they were going for well over MSRP on Gunbroker. I have read in a couple of places that Springfield gets the raw forgings for 1911's (and probably the Hi-Power) from Brazil and machines/assembles/finishes them in the USA.
    Currently casting and loading: .32 Auto, .380 Auto, .38 Special, 9X19, .357 Magnum, .257 Roberts, 6.5 Creedmoor, .30 WCF, .308 WCF, .45-70.

Boolit Buddy
    I've been working part time at a gunshop for the last 6 months...We have highest-tier status at multiple distributors that allows us to get almost anything. We had the X Macro, the LC Carbine, and the Prodigy on the shelf just a couple days after they were announced.

The SA-35 has been "released" for over a year now, and we have never seen one in person nor have any been available to buy through any or our distributors. As far as I can tell, they don't really exist outside of "review" samples. I'm also quite suspicious of many of the Gunbroker auctions I've seen. A lot of them are using the same pictures and just have a suspicious look about them...I think many if not most of these auctions may either be scams outright, or at the very least, trying to sell you something they don't actually have with the anticipation of delivering it at some point in the future.