RotoMetals2Reloading EverythingMidSouth Shooters SupplyInline Fabrication
Titan ReloadingWidenersLee PrecisionRepackbox
Load Data Snyders Jerky
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: .22 Hornet Reloading List?

Boolit Mold

.22 Hornet Reloading List?

Hey guys, and thank you in advance for any help. So, I've bought a Hornet.... In particular a Sako M78 with what I believe to be a 1 in 16in twist barrel (factory barrel) I am new to reloading and want to get started right. If you were making a list of what is needed what would it look like? I want everything I need complete. Here's my list of what I have:

-Sako M78 Hornet
    -Lee hand press
    -300 Privi Fire-formed once fired brass
    -I did mention I am new.......

After extensive reading I think I've settled on a NOE 39 grain GC 4 cavity mold w/ top punch, Lee Collet Die, small pistol primers and some Lil' Gun powder but am open to other suggestions.
    But what else? Again I'm looking for "If you have that, that will be all you ever need" kind of list. Again thank you in advance.

-Matthew

Boolit Master
    What do you have for lead and casting pot? What will you use for lube? Will you size the bullets? What is your barrel's groove diameter?

Tim
    Words are weapons sharper than knives - INXS

The pen is mightier than the sword - Edward Bulwer-Lytton

The tongue is mightier than the blade - Euripides

Boolit Mold
    Quote Originally Posted by dtknowles View Post
    What do you have for lead and casting pot? What will you use for lube? Will you size the bullets? What is your barrel's groove diameter?

Tim
    Tim, thank you for the reply. Wheel weights, and some old mixed sized shotgun shot as I do reload for shotgun. No casting pot as of yet. As for lube, I'll used whatever is sufficient for the purpose. I will size.... so what will I need there? Barrel is .224 I think.

Boolit Master