Snyders JerkyWidenersTitan ReloadingLoad Data
RepackboxInline FabricationMidSouth Shooters SupplyRotoMetals2
Lee Precision Reloading Everything

Thread: MP 432-640 pointers?

Boolit Mold

Exclamation MP 432-640 pointers?

Hey all! I’m fairly new to casting, but have done a bit of it in the past for plinking bullets out of WW’s. Now I’m looking to get serious about it and start casting for my 44 magnum, and eventually some others.

I ordered an MP 432-640 4 cavity plain base mold a few days ago, and am just wondering if any of you have experience with this one, particularly using these bullets on deer sized game.

I plan to do my own testing, but figured I’d see if you have a favorite alloy/hardness so that I have some things to reference when I get started. I’ll be powder coating these, and currently have access to clean lead in the 10-12 bhn range. I only have about 30lbs or so, is the range scrap that I see for sale here any good for an expanding bullet?

Thanks for any and all replies!

Steve

Boolit Grand Master Tripplebeards's Avatar