Titan ReloadingReloading EverythingSnyders JerkyRotoMetals2
MidSouth Shooters SupplyLoad DataLee PrecisionWideners
Repackbox Inline Fabrication

Thread: Pure Lead Purchase

Thumbs down Pure Lead Purchase

Today I lucked into 25 pounds of pure Lead for $15.00 from a fellow who casts Lead Fishing Sinkers. It was all he had left after closing his shop down. Ad the cost of gas I figure the final cost was about $20.00. Hopefully I will get to do a good casting session in the next day or 2. Gotta work around the Honey-do list of course. Todays find puts me at 75 ponds of soft lead not cast and 250 pounds of Hard Lead (mostly Isotope Bottles) already cast into 1 pound Ingots. Yeah I know I am just a beginner. I need to get me some more molds.

Vendor Sponsor

These are some of the best ingot molds you can find:

http://castboolits.gunloads.com/show...-now-in-stock!

PM me and I'll get some in the mail to you.

I have Ingot molds , I was talking about BOOLET molds, I am waiting for next week (SS Check deposit) to order a set of molds for my .40S&W
    And a set for my.45acp.

Boolit Master
    Just keep looking and asking.
    Stop at yardsales, flea markets , junk stores. Ask
    My best pewter score was found at a salvation army store. i asked if they had any pewter or cast iron pots turned in that where bent. Sure enough out back in a small bin where the "no good " pots and pans. 2.5lbs pewter and a few cast iron pots.
    Took me a few years to get my lead channels flowing.
    i get good clean wheel weights from one old timer who trades for the straight wall rifle cartridges i muster up over the year.
    We trade market price value. He gives me $30 worth of lead at scrap price for $30 worth of brass at scrap price.
    Works out well.

Boolit Master