Lee PrecisionMidSouth Shooters SupplyRotoMetals2Reloading Everything
Load DataRepackboxTitan ReloadingSnyders Jerky
Inline Fabrication Wideners
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: " 00 " buck formula

Boolit Mold

Post " 00 " buck formula

I am new to this reloading so i figured it was best to ask for help. I have new cheddite 12ga 2 3/4. Hulls mg42 12ga wads. 8mm steel bearings (equivelent to 00 buck in size) the weight of each is .07411 12 fit the wad just peaking over the top of the wad stacked in 2 in each row if i use 12 the weight is .88932 oz. If i use 10 the weight is .74110oz. I plan to use alliant blue dot. Or hogdon hs-6. I also have a lil alliant pro reach. I would like to see 1400 -1500 fps. Can anyone help with the grains of powder for these powders listed. Also i will be crimping. I got the lee load all 2 . Next question the pellets past the top of wad a lil. Is that ok or should i only do 10 pellets. Once i have the powder grains formulas i will be able to see for sure about the 12. As i think if its to much the pellets will bulge the hull

Boolit Master
    Do you have a reloading manual? Steel bearings!? You got alot going on in that post buddy...

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Boolit Mold
    No reload manual i have searched online load manuals can't find any matches for my desired load thats why i decided to ask people that have the experience for help

Get the Lyman shotshell reload manual it will have about steel shot and then go from there. Also it have non lead data beside lead data.
    Life Member of NRA,NTA,DAV ,ITA. Also member of FTA,CBA

Boolit Master
    I read that the wad was recommended for use with no larger than # 3 steal .

Boolit Mold
    Thank you i will order one

Boolit Mold
    Quote Originally Posted by toallmy View Post
    I read that the wad was recommended for use with no larger than # 3 steal .