RotoMetals2WidenersLee PrecisionMidSouth Shooters Supply
RepackboxLoad DataSnyders JerkyTitan Reloading
Reloading Everything Inline Fabrication

Thread: Lee Classic Turret Press Question

Boolit Mold

Lee Classic Turret Press Question

I've posted before regarding this press, but am still "on-the-fence," regarding same. I've been reloading off, and on, for 45 years...all on RCBS & Lyman single-stage presses. I like the auto-index feature of the Lee Turret. I do not need, nor want a progressive. Most all of my dies are RCBS, which I like, but I also have a few sets of Lee dies, which I've used with equal satisfaction. Ninety-nine percent of my reloading is pistol. I've always primed on my presses....'Now my questions: Does the Lee safety-prime system work well?....Does the relatively, inexpensive price of the Lee Classic Turret equate to sub-par performance, and reduced, equipment life-span....RCBS will last for a lifetime, and then some...What can I expect from the Lee?.....'Lastly, I don't want to have to change all of my die lock-rings to accommodate the Lee turret.....It appears that the spacing between the die positions is relatively "tight," when compared to RCBS, Lyman, Redding, etc....I don't know as I don't have a turret to measure...I would just like to know that all of my dies will work, without having to retrofit with smaller dia. lockrings.

I appreciate your time and responses.

Boolit Master