Inline FabricationRotoMetals2Titan ReloadingLee Precision
RepackboxSnyders JerkyMidSouth Shooters SupplyLoad Data
Reloading Everything Wideners
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The idiots guide to reloading

The idiots guide to reloading

Hello all, Maurizio from Rome, Italy.

I currently shoot 12 and 16 ga., .38 and .44 Mag (ouch…)
    I would like to reload, in order to have softer loads and to experiment with subsonic ammo.
    I would also like to reload 30-06 and .308 for rifles. (I have an M1 garand and would like to find a good bolt action)

Question #1: considering that any and all reload equipment is US made anyway, what would you recommend for an absolute newbie?
    I need something akin to"Reloading for Idiots", something I can operate in 1.2.3.4.5 step drills
    (By the way, IS there a book "Reloading for idiots"?)

Question #2: who can advise me on which cartridges can be shot (with an adapter) in .30 cal rifles?
    For certain, .30 Luger (but these days they're more expensive than .308s) and .30 WC; .32acp is really a peewee cartridge.
    And in CF.22s like a .222 or .223? For certain, .22LR, but what else?

Thank you

Maurizio

Boolit Master
    A LEE single stage press delivers the best bang for the buck. I chose it for the price and have not been disappointed in the quality or functionality.

Boolit Master