Inline FabricationRotoMetals2Titan ReloadingRepackbox
MidSouth Shooters SupplyReloading EverythingWidenersLoad Data
Lee Precision Snyders Jerky
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newbie, super excited to start this venture!

Boolit Buddy

Newbie, super excited to start this venture!

I am new to casting. So why not join? I went to a local scrap yard and picked up 1000lbs of dirty wheel weights for $154 (0.15 per pound). Figured that was a good deal. So far through sorting it there is a good bit more than half lead in these buckets. These wheel weights have been there for years and the lady just wanted them gone. So I just knew I had to have it ALL

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	D5DAC873-BACC-49C7-BFEC-644AD0D6F2E3.jpg 
Views:	52 
Size:	60.4 KB 
ID:	249096
    Last edited by makeurownfun; 09-30-2019 at 10:06 PM. Reason: Noticed that it now shows my member support badge, sorry

Banned
    makeurownfun welcome to the addiction looks like you have a great start.
    Read the stickies at the beginning of the forum and the beginning of each topic for a wealth of information.
    The search bar at the top right of the forum gives you access to all the information ever posted on this forum.

Quite a commitment there. Now make some nice clean ingots.

Welcome to the addiction. And another one falls down the deep rabbit hole. Make sure to post in your profile where you are from. You may find someone close to help answer questions.

Welcome to the addiction.

Like said above. Read, read, read. Actually, you don’t have to read that much at first, but it will save you a LOT of frustration.

Have fun.

BNE.
    I'm a Happy Clinger.

There ya go 1000 lb of WW right from the start ! That should keep you busy smelting and casting for a while good score and welcome to our addiction support group. There's cookies and coffee after every meeting ! Lol
    What do you shoot and planning on casting for ?
    If you find yourself in a fair fight, your tactics suck!

Boolit Master