Titan ReloadingRepackboxInline FabricationWideners
Snyders JerkyRotoMetals2MidSouth Shooters SupplyLoad Data
Lee Precision Reloading Everything
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Any advice on assembling a kit?

Any advice on assembling a kit?

I won an auction for a CVA squirrel rifle kit from back in the day. I have never put a rifle kit together and would like to get it right. Any tips you would care to share on putting a kit together? How do I slick up the lock if needed? Bear in mind that I have zero experience with this process.
    When you care enough to send the very best, send an ounce of lead.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7G6MaVtRAU0

Here are 5 pages on how to assemble a muzzleloading rifle kit, complete with pics: http://riflestocks.tripod.com/50cal.html#TOP

Now I lay me down to sleep
    A gun beside me is what I keep
    If I awake, and you're inside
    The coroner's van is your next ride

Moderator Emeritus / Trusted loob groove dealer

Somers, Montana, a quaint little drinking village,with a severe hunting and fishing problem.
    When you think you've taken off enough wood, take off some more.
    The solid soft lead bullet is undoubtably the best and most satisfactory expanding bullet that has ever been designed. It invariably mushrooms perfectly, and never breaks up. With the metal base that is essential for velocities of 2000 f.s. and upwards to protect the naked base, these metal-based soft lead bullets are splendid.
    John Taylor - "African Rifles and Cartridges"

Forget everything you know about loading jacketed bullets. This is a whole new ball game!

I highly recommend Browning the barrel instead of blueing it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk

Go slow and take your time . It should be enjoyable not a chore to try to get done quick and keep your hands off the dremel tool !
    If you find yourself in a fair fight, your tactics suck!

Boolit Master