Snyders JerkyWidenersMidSouth Shooters SupplyReloading Everything
Titan ReloadingRotoMetals2Load DataRepackbox
Inline Fabrication Lee Precision

Thread: Quick price check - H & R Handi Rifle Sen Stock 357 Ma

Boolit Grand Master bedbugbilly's Avatar

Quick price check - H & R Handi Rifle Sen Stock 357 Ma

I know ti will vary with geographical area but can anyone tell me what a "fair price" is on a H & R "Handi Rifle" - synthetic stock - chambered in 357 Mag. - excellent / like new condition? Thanks.

Boolit Grand Master
    I'm no expert but I'd give $250 for one of those. Plus or minus depending on the intensity of the itch.

As mine is a pretty good shooter even with the Looong throat. I wouldn't take $350 for it. Above that, maybe. Gp

Go look at the barrels available for sale on evilbay.

Prices range a lot from pretty reasonable for common to 500$ for rare.
    Receivers can still be found in the 75-85$ price range, stocks from 50-100$.
    Then there can be some issues with fitting together a pieced up H&R. Some lock up, some do not.

They do NOT make them any more. I'm not selling any of mine, and most guys I've talked to with more than 2 are not selling theirs.

If I did not have mine, I would go to 500$ for one easy. But I have what I want.

But for .357mag in good condition, as a full complete unit. I would not expect to find one for less than 400$.

Hope that helps.

Unfortunately, those are likely accurate want prices and sell prices, respectively.

Boolit Buddy
    I paid $225 for mine about 7 yrs ago, reamed it out to .357 Max, I wouldn't take twice as much for it now.
    "People in Arizona carry guns," said Detective David Ramer, a Chandler police spokesman. You better be careful about who you are picking on...