Load DataTitan ReloadingLee PrecisionInline Fabrication
RotoMetals2WidenersSnyders JerkyMidSouth Shooters Supply
Repackbox Reloading Everything
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What boolit for 327 federal magnum.

Boolit Master

What boolit for 327 federal magnum.

Ok, my sp101 3" just came in, I pick it up Thursday. I will be ordering a Henry big boy steel in October. I also have a s&w hand ejecter. What is the favorite 100 grain round nose flat point boolit all of you 32 shooters use? And is there any other profile that will reliably feed in the henry, and still shoot well in the revolvers? I'm very new to 32 caliber hand guns and from what ive read, I'm thinking I'm going to like it.

North Central Montana; across the wide Missouri
    I have owned, cast and loaded for 6 different 327 revolvers, currently I own 4. I find that bullet of at least 100 gr. perform best. I use the Rainier 100 gr. plated on occasion but it is discontinued. I like Lyman 311316, cast relatively soft, sized and checked to .313. 2400 is my "goto" powder. If you try the Federal American Eagle ammo in 85 and 100 gr. you will be very surprised by the difference in performance; the 100 surpasses the 85 in all categories in my guns. I don't know about loading jacketed bullets, just my cast with/wo GC and the plated 100's

Boolit Master
    I'm pretty set on 100 grain. I have 2 boxes of the American eagle just waiting for Thursday.

Boolit Master
    I use the lee 90 gr tl bullet and the 95 gr SAECO 321 a round nose it shoots very good.
    I also have shot about 1500 of the Hi-Tek 100 and 115 from SNS they both shoot great in a single 7 (crimp over front band for single 7) and a 4.2 sp101 (crimp in crimp grove)
    https://www.snscasting.com/32-32-20/

Boolit Master
    Are the single sevens really that picky on oal? I may get one next year.

Boolit Master
    Quote Originally Posted by psweigle View Post
    Are the single sevens really that picky on oal? I may get one next year.