Inline FabricationWidenersRotoMetals2Repackbox
Titan ReloadingSnyders JerkyReloading EverythingLee Precision
MidSouth Shooters Supply Load Data

Thread: Wich Boolet?

Wich Boolet?

I'm new to casting and trying to get going on my first mould for my 357mag
    And I was Thinking about the http://arsenalmolds.com/products?product_id=136 for my first mould and was wondering if it would be possible to effectively hunt deer with them?

Banned
    Welcome to CB.

What are you going to shoot it out of?

It should be fine.

I've cast thousands of 6 CAV 358-158-RF a 6 cavity mold is only $49.82 shipped from Amazon

https://www.amazon.com/LEE-PRECISION.../dp/B003BWNI8K

you'd need to get a handle with it. maybe not as nice as the arsenal ($83.00 for 5 cavities) but you can produce a lot of boolits in a hurry for not much money.

Boolit Master

I have both the Lee molds Lee 158 SWC gas checked and the Lee 158 RNFP (with the bevel base), like above. Both will work fine. I find the bevel base is more accurate at lower pressures and velocities. I blame the base. You would have to see what accuracy and velocity you get. If its accurate enough to hit a deer and 1000fps or so, then i would hunt with it. Cant remember if its a law or hunter safety course but 700lb of force at target distance is what i am for.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
    "Speak softly and carry a big stick; you will go far."
    ~Theodore Roosevelt~

Thank you that boosted my confidence up i will be shooting a revolver 4inc barrel is the plan for now and if not then my Henry and for my state law is 500 fb at the muzzle for hand guns and 1000 for rifle and I won't be shooting much past 50 75 yards if that

Boolit Master