MidSouth Shooters SupplyInline FabricationWidenersLoad Data
Titan ReloadingPBcastcoRepackboxRotoMetals2
Reloading Everything Lee Precision
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What are your favorite 10 mm target loads and also your hunting loads?

What are your favorite 10 mm target loads and also your hunting loads?

I'm just getting started into reloading the 10mm and looking for some suggestions for target loads and also some hunting loads for deer and hogs.

Thank you very much in advance!

What bullet weight are you looking at? For practice and plinking loads unique and universal or power pistol are good choices. For your hotter loads look for bluedot, Longshot, 800x, AA7, and AA9 and even hs-6. My most accurate 180grain cast bullet 10mm load was with blue Dot. Some guys like to load near nuclear loads in the 10mm so I don't like to give my info out. There is a 10mm forum over at Glock talk called the ten ring that has tons of info just be sure to work your loads up for your gun carefully. Good luck

Boolit Master
    What boolit(s) are you using?
    What weapon are you using?
    What powder(s) do you have?

I load for my Blackhawk 10mm/40sw and my brother's Delta Elite. I use Lyman's 401043 (175 gr.) and 401654 (150 gr.) mainly because I already had the molds for 40SW but also because they work perfectly in the Blackhawk's cylinders. I use data from the Lyman 4th Ed. Handbook. I've loaded 10MM with 800X, Blue Dot, Unique, WSF and Red Dot/Promo and get what I consider fantastic accuracy with all of them. I have been using 800X for top-end loads.

Boolit Grand Master

I use the NOE 403-200-WFN and MP 402-220 pushed by healthy doses of 800-X. It’s a 10mm and I load to that level. Otherwise what’s the point?

Boolit Grand Master

I know that a max book load of longshot and a 200gr XTP gives me 1100-1150 FPS out of my G20 and 10gr of Blue Dot gives me good accuracy and 1200 FPS using a coated 180gr truncated cone boolit.