Lee PrecisionMidSouth Shooters SupplyWidenersLoad Data
Inline FabricationRepackboxRotoMetals2Titan Reloading
Reloading Everything

Thread: Stevens Sideplate Model in .25 RF

Boolit Buddy

Stevens Sideplate Model in .25 RF

Went to a garage sale this weekend and there was a boys rifle marked Stevens Favorite, but I recognized it as different. It was a small frame Stevens side plate model in .25 rf and it was in pretty solid shape (wrong screw missing a screw etc.. The only reference I could find was in DE Hass's book on single shots, any info appreciated, thanks. I still can't post pics!!!

Boolit Master
    Hope it came home with you! We can wait a bit on the pictures.
    “You don’t practice until you get it right. You practice until you can’t get it wrong.” Jason Elam, All-Pro kicker, Denver Broncos

Boolit Buddy
    Presently in my hot little hands

Boolit Master
    You did good! Now hopefully someone will come along with more info, I have no experience with them, but always eyes open to pick one up.
    “You don’t practice until you get it right. You practice until you can’t get it wrong.” Jason Elam, All-Pro kicker, Denver Broncos

Banned

I wish ammo was still available for them. Got a rifle in it from Dad and found a mostly full box in his stuff, but won't shoot it.

If you want more power out of a rim fire than a .22 LR now, you get the .22 WMR or .17 HMR, both of which are too destructive on edible small game. Always seemed to me like the .25 rimfire was a lot better idea.

Boolit Master
    Now everything has to be MORE powerful/faster or it won't sell. I would love to see 32 rimfire readily available, 25 too. A slick 4 lb rifle with good proportions in a quiet small game round would be welcome. Remember a while back when Savage made the Favorite ?

Banned

Quote Originally Posted by rking22 View Post