Reloading EverythingRepackboxMidSouth Shooters SupplyLoad Data
Snyders JerkyInline FabricationLee PrecisionWideners
Titan Reloading RotoMetals2

Thread: Love my Sig P250 in 45ACP, but...

Boolit Bub

Love my Sig P250 in 45ACP, but...

My Sig P250 is the first gun Ive ever owned. Ive added my AR-15 and AR-10 for target shooting long distance. Now Im thinking of either building the Glock G19 or G34. Im going to use the Polymer 80 lower because the grip, fit, and finish is second to none. Probably a Zev or Apex Tactical drop in trigger. Faxon barrel is a definite as well.

I need help with either what slide to use, or the differences between the 19 and 34 for all the Glock fans out there. This is my first time going towards the Glocks because they are super customizable.
    ADAM HERBERGER

Central Jersey Rifle and Pistol Club Member

Boolit Grand Master
    We have or had several Glock pistols at our house--9mm, 40 S&W, 10mm, and 45 ACP. All are/were box-stock other than a couple with 1.5 kg trigger bars. They have been utterly and unfailingly reliable, and accurate enough for their purpose, which is to engage predators or practice for same. I might hunt deer with the 10mm one day, dunno.

Just my 2 cents........I get the kit gun idea totally. They are fun to build, just like AR rifles. If this is to be a gamer gun for shooting paper or critters, then a built pistol with all of the bells and whistles is a great way to go forward. But if your plans include use of the pistol for self- or home-defense, I cannot over-emphasize the recommendation to buy an OEM Glock pistol and leave it box-stock. Have a certified Glock armorer install a 1.5 kg trigger bar, and call it good. You will have an affordable, reliable pistol with intact lifetime warrantee and scads of factory-certified armorers able to maintain the pistol (and its warrantee) in top-drawer condition.