Inline FabricationTitan ReloadingReloading EverythingMidSouth Shooters Supply
RotoMetals2Lee PrecisionLoad DataWideners
Repackbox
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Windows 10

Boolit Master

Windows 10

Time for a new computer, but I am procrastinating.

For you folks running Windows 10, how was the adjustment for you from 7?
    Founder of the Single Shot section.

A government big enough to give you everything you want is big enough to take everything you have.

8 in the 10 ring, then I get a PING. Love my Garand.

Boolit Master

I really love windows 10... I did the free upgrade from 7 to 10 on several personal systems and have not looked back. May share more personal data unless you turn some things off. But, it is 2018... is there anything they do not know?

Boolit Master
    I almost bought a Dell laptop from Best Buy, But have had so much trouble w/ Windows I bought a ChromeBook instead. I'm still learning it, probably never will learn all the stuff it can do.
    Tom
    μολὼν λαβέ

Did I ever mention that I hate to trim brass?

Agreed. Use Windows 10. Turn off some of the defaults to slow down the snoopers and it's good to go. I literally go weeks occasionally without needing to reboot. Stable as Linux almost.

Boolit Buddy
    I used Windows ten on my work laptop for maybe 8 months before I got away from doing office work. It wasn't that bad to use. I very much prefer Linux as I can choose what sort of user interface I want. Not all Windows programs are available for Linux, so that can be a problem for some people.
    Check out Linux Mint. You might like it.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Linux-Mint-Mate-5.jpg 
Views:	26 
Size:	26.9 KB 
ID:	225619

Boolit Bub
    I'm running 10, have had it sense it came out. haven't had many problems, worst thing is the updates, seem to be large files and ya have no control over them. I'm on a dish and it use up my data.

Boolit Buddy
    Quote Originally Posted by Brassduck View Post