Snyders JerkyMidSouth Shooters SupplyRotoMetals2Lee Precision
RepackboxLoad DataInline FabricationTitan Reloading
Wideners Reloading Everything

Thread: Newbie here

Boolit Mold

Newbie here

I’ve been interested in casting for a while and had been hesitant but after a year of videos and reading I went and hung out with a member here who showed me the process from casting to powder coating. I had a great time and he instilled a lot of knowledge in a short period of time. I came home and have been piecing together my starting gear ever since. I bought my first molds, sizing does, and a bottom pour pot new. And, after a trip to the flea market I now have a cast iron pot, ladle, and corn muffin pan for processing my lead. I already have a few turkey friers at my disposal so all I have left to find is a thermometer and to pick up some new filters for my respirator. If anyone has a suggestion on a less expensive thermometer I’m all ears.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Boolit Master

Hello and good to have you!
    Maker of Silver Boolits for Werewolf hunting

Boolit Master

Good start and welcome aboard.
    "Speak softly and carry a big stick; you will go far."
    ~Theodore Roosevelt~

Boolit Master
    Welcome aboard!

Here is a very reasonably priced digital thermometer from Midway:
    https://www.midwayusa.com/product/10...ad-thermometer

G'Luck!
    2nd Amend./U.S. Const. - "A well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed."

~~ WWG1WGA ~~

Restore the Republic!!!

For the Fudds > "Those who appease a tiger, do so in the hope that the tiger will eat them last." -Winston Churchill.

President Reagan tells it like it is: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c6MwPgPK7WQ

Phil Robertson explains the Wall: https://youtu.be/f9d1Wof7S4o

Boolit Master
    Very good beginning + welcome aboard

Boolit Mold
    Thank you for the link. I went ahead and ordered one.