Inline FabricationWidenersMidSouth Shooters SupplyRotoMetals2
Lee PrecisionSnyders JerkyLoad DataTitan Reloading
Reloading Everything Repackbox
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: What's your favorite brand of reloading dies & why?

What's your favorite brand of reloading dies & why?

Tried searching so see of anyone asked this question.

Well, I started out about four years ago with Lee classic cast turret and dies for:
    9mm
    .357/38
    .223 Rem (haven't used them yet)
    30/30 Win
    .45ACP
    7.62x39mm (haven't used them yet)

They seem to work ok but I have no experience with any other brands. I'm thinking down the road if I find a good deal on a used Dillon 550 I'll snatch it up for my pistols.

So with all the brands available:
    Hornady
    Dillon
    Lee
    Lyman
    Redding
    RCBS

What's your favorite to use and why?

Boolit Master

1) Redding
    2) RCBS
    3) Hornady
    In that order.
    Judged by quality and performance.
    Political correctness is a national suicide pact.

I am a sovereign individual, accountable
    only to God and my own conscience.

Boolit Master
    #1 CH4D VG quality and Personal service
    # 2 Lyman Good warrantee
    #3 Rcbs good Warrantee
    NRA Endowment Member
    International Ammunition Association
    New York, the Empire State Where Empires were Won and Lost

Boolit Master

RCBS...
    excellent dies and GREAT customer support
    Death to every foe and traitor and hurrah, my boys, for freedom !

Most of us have preferences in brand and are willing to express these opinions. I doubt any one on here has used every die set of one caliber from every maker, and done an unbiased appraisal. It would be nice if some one could afford to do that and print the results.
    My self I have used Redding, Lyman, RCBS, Lee.