RepackboxRotoMetals2Reloading EverythingTitan Reloading
WidenersLee PrecisionLoad DataMidSouth Shooters Supply
Inline Fabrication
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Hyponatremia ????

Boolit Grand Master

Hyponatremia ????

I go to the doctor , not feeling well, he checks me over and before I can figure out what happened, I'm in the hospital .
    They keep telling me I have Hyponatremia....I'm no doctor , I have never heard of it.
    I honestly believe I'm going to die. Every medical person who comes into the room , I keep asking them .."am I going to die "..every one reassures me that I'm not going to die....but I still feel like the end is near.
    They keep telling me the sodium level in my blood is too low. They give me an IV and some big horse tablets.
    Finally I get better and they discharge me.
    Looking at discharge instructions at home.....they say

" Hyponatremia occures when the amount of sodium (salt) in your blood is lower than normal. " What ...not enough salt...I thought salt was bad for you !

" Nutrition : You need to increase your intake of sodium (salt). Foods that are high in sodium include milk , cheese , packaged snacks such as pretzels , processed meats , bacon, sausage and ham . "

Have you ever had a doctor advise you to eat MORE bacon, sausage, ham and cheese ?
    These are my favorite foods...along with cracklings !

Wait...I wonder if I did die and now I'm in Pork Heaven ! Naw, this can't be heaven ...I still have them pesky doctor bills to pay !

Don't let anyone tell you if you avoid salt it will be good for you.....not true.
    If you don't get enough you will end up in hospital.
    True my blood pressure was real low , only 112 - 113 but it liked to have killed me.
    Getting more sodium now .... blood pressure back to 140 , but that will just have to do .
    Gary
    Certified Cajun
    Proud Member of The Basket of Deplorables
    " Let's Go Brandon !"

Basic reason for the 'sports' drink electrolyte.
    Whatever!