Graf & SonsLee PrecisionTitan ReloadingMidSouth Shooters Supply
Inline FabricationRotoMetals2WidenersRepackbox

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 41 to 50 of 50

Thread: VS: 120v/220V PID setup - UPDATE!

  1. #41
    Boolit Master 5Shot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Colbert, WA
    Posts
    630
    PM Sent
    If you live on the razor's edge and slip, you will die in two pieces

  2. #42
    Boolit Buddy
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Central OH
    Posts
    379
    Another PM sent to Hatch.

  3. #43
    Super Moderator



    HATCH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Lexington, SC
    Posts
    5,225
    I updated the first post with backorder list
    Don't like being hammered by the Cast Boolits Staff, then don't be a nail.
    The rules are simple to follow.

  4. #44
    Boolit Master 5Shot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Colbert, WA
    Posts
    630
    Quote Originally Posted by HATCH View Post
    I updated the first post with backorder list
    Shoot me an invoice...I'd like to get you paid, and I'm in no rush.
    If you live on the razor's edge and slip, you will die in two pieces

  5. #45
    Super Moderator



    HATCH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Lexington, SC
    Posts
    5,225
    I donít invoice till I am ready to ship
    Don't like being hammered by the Cast Boolits Staff, then don't be a nail.
    The rules are simple to follow.

  6. #46
    Boolit Bub
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    So Cal
    Posts
    52
    Hatch, put me down for the 220v 15a unit. pm to follow

  7. #47
    Boolit Mold
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    0
    Another PM sent.

  8. #48
    Boolit Buddy DAFzipper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    249
    Thank you Hatch! Plugged in my PID controller to my bottom pour RCBS pot, set the temperature and ran auto tune. Works great. I have a question. If I document the P I and D values then auto tune to another application can I just input the old P I and D values to run the lead pot without running the auto tune again?

    Sent from my SM-T713 using Tapatalk

  9. #49
    Super Moderator



    HATCH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Lexington, SC
    Posts
    5,225
    Yes you should be able to do that.
    I havenít ever done it but that only because i dedicate every pid to a specific application so I donít have to run auto tune.
    Don't like being hammered by the Cast Boolits Staff, then don't be a nail.
    The rules are simple to follow.

  10. #50
    Super Moderator



    HATCH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Lexington, SC
    Posts
    5,225
    Bump - just waiting on machine shop time to drill the enclosure end plates.
    Got in ten enclosures.
    Don't like being hammered by the Cast Boolits Staff, then don't be a nail.
    The rules are simple to follow.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Abbreviations used in Reloading

BP Bronze Point IMR Improved Military Rifle PTD Pointed
BR Bench Rest M Magnum RN Round Nose
BT Boat Tail PL Power-Lokt SP Soft Point
C Compressed Charge PR Primer SPCL Soft Point "Core-Lokt"
HP Hollow Point PSPCL Pointed Soft Point "Core Lokt" C.O.L. Cartridge Overall Length
PSP Pointed Soft Point Spz Spitzer Point SBT Spitzer Boat Tail
LRN Lead Round Nose LWC Lead Wad Cutter LSWC Lead Semi Wad Cutter
GC Gas Check