RepackboxInline FabricationGraf & SonsLee Precision
Titan ReloadingRotoMetals2MidSouth Shooters SupplyWideners

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 50

Thread: VS: 120v/220V PID setup - UPDATE!

  1. #21
    Boolit Bub
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    52
    PM sent......

  2. #22
    I also have sent you a private message. Thank you

  3. #23
    Boolit Buddy
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Plymouth County, IA
    Posts
    265
    Nice looking unit, I like the idea for the cord end, not directly to the box, to plug in the pot. Great price point, if I didn't have one, I would have this one! Keep up the production!
    Take a kid to the range, you'll both be glad you did.

  4. #24
    Vendor Sponsor

    Smoke4320's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Right here ..at least I was a minute ago
    Posts
    4,101
    I use a PID on my smoker .. makes a world of difference
    Hatch makes a great unit
    I carry a Nuke50 because cleaning up the mess is Silly !!

    http://www.bing.com/search?q=nuke50&...7ADE&FORM=QBLH

    Selling Hi Quality Powdercoating Powder

    PULSAR night vision and thermal dealer !!!
    PM me for a good deal

    I am not crazy my mom had me tested

    Theres a fine line between genius and crazy .. I'm that line
    and depending on the day I might just step over that line !!!

  5. #25
    Boolit Master 5Shot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Colbert, WA
    Posts
    631
    What is the typical turn around time for an order?

    Also, can it be used on 2 separate units, for example on the pot AND a heat treat oven?
    If you live on the razor's edge and slip, you will die in two pieces

  6. #26
    Super Moderator



    HATCH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Lexington, SC
    Posts
    5,225
    To be honest it depends on life.
    I try to get them out the door in a weeks time but sometimes it takes two weeks.

    Can you use one unit on two different devices.
    Yes but you will need to run auto tune each time you switch or it may not be as efficient on maintaining proper temperature.

    Right now itís taking two weeks.
    Worked on my sons car last weekend.
    I donít have time much anymore during the week.
    Today is my sons birthday.
    Have a three hour meeting tomorrow.
    Don't like being hammered by the Cast Boolits Staff, then don't be a nail.
    The rules are simple to follow.

  7. #27
    Super Moderator



    HATCH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Lexington, SC
    Posts
    5,225
    It can only control one thing at a time if that is what you were asking
    Don't like being hammered by the Cast Boolits Staff, then don't be a nail.
    The rules are simple to follow.

  8. #28
    Boolit Master 5Shot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Colbert, WA
    Posts
    631
    You first response answers what I was asking. I just want to be able to move it on occasion to the oven and not have it take a week to re-tune.

    2 weeks is no problem, just was hoping it wasn't 6 months. I'll get an order in soon.
    If you live on the razor's edge and slip, you will die in two pieces

  9. #29
    Boolit Buddy
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Central OH
    Posts
    381
    Can this be used on a convection oven for powder coating bullets? If so, what type of probe do you use and where do you mount it. Also I would only need it set at 400*F if that makes a Difference?

  10. #30
    Super Moderator



    HATCH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Lexington, SC
    Posts
    5,225
    I have had customers drill a 1/4 inch hole in the side of the oven and use a 4 inch probe


    I have enough parts on hand to build 5 units
    I have one sold already.
    I hope to build all of them tomorrow.
    Don't like being hammered by the Cast Boolits Staff, then don't be a nail.
    The rules are simple to follow.

  11. #31
    Super Moderator



    HATCH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Lexington, SC
    Posts
    5,225
    Four units built and ready to ship.
    I am ordering some more enclosures so after these 4 are sold there will be a 2 to 3 week delay most likely
    Last edited by HATCH; 03-03-2019 at 02:41 PM.

  12. #32
    Boolit Master 5Shot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Colbert, WA
    Posts
    631
    One more question...does the probe plug in, so that I can use 2 probes, but leave them attached to their respective equipment?
    If you live on the razor's edge and slip, you will die in two pieces

  13. #33
    Super Moderator



    HATCH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Lexington, SC
    Posts
    5,225
    No.
    That is a option but I would have to order the online connectors to do that.
    Itís $25 additional which includes a second probe
    Don't like being hammered by the Cast Boolits Staff, then don't be a nail.
    The rules are simple to follow.

  14. #34
    Boolit Buddy Wheelguns 1961's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Mid atlantic area
    Posts
    372
    I will take one. Pm coming
    Due to the price of primers, warning shots will no longer be given!

  15. #35
    Boolit Buddy Efin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    137
    I'll take one, PM coming, PayPal please.

    Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

  16. #36
    Boolit Master 5Shot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Colbert, WA
    Posts
    631
    Quote Originally Posted by HATCH View Post
    No.
    That is a option but I would have to order the online connectors to do that.
    It’s $25 additional which includes a second probe
    No problem...I'll indicate it when I order.
    If you live on the razor's edge and slip, you will die in two pieces

  17. #37
    Boolit Buddy DAFzipper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    249
    Payment sent via PayPal

  18. #38
    Super Moderator



    HATCH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Lexington, SC
    Posts
    5,225
    All sold.
    Don't like being hammered by the Cast Boolits Staff, then don't be a nail.
    The rules are simple to follow.

  19. #39
    Boolit Bub
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    So Cal
    Posts
    52
    Hatch, I just bought a heavily used Magma 80# pot that is 15a 220v with control knob from Ebay. I have a Rcbs promelt and old Saeco pot nothing has a PiD. I'm new to the PID control and am reading all I can about how they work. On this 80# stand alone pot would I need to use the 220v unit?

  20. #40
    Super Moderator



    HATCH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Lexington, SC
    Posts
    5,225
    I would recommend a dedicated unit for the magma running at 220
    Don't like being hammered by the Cast Boolits Staff, then don't be a nail.
    The rules are simple to follow.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Abbreviations used in Reloading

BP Bronze Point IMR Improved Military Rifle PTD Pointed
BR Bench Rest M Magnum RN Round Nose
BT Boat Tail PL Power-Lokt SP Soft Point
C Compressed Charge PR Primer SPCL Soft Point "Core-Lokt"
HP Hollow Point PSPCL Pointed Soft Point "Core Lokt" C.O.L. Cartridge Overall Length
PSP Pointed Soft Point Spz Spitzer Point SBT Spitzer Boat Tail
LRN Lead Round Nose LWC Lead Wad Cutter LSWC Lead Semi Wad Cutter
GC Gas Check