StainLess Steel MediaInline FabricationRotoMetals2Graf & Sons
ADvertise hereLee PrecisionTitan Reloading

Thread: Lee new auto prime

Boolit Man

Lee new auto prime

Just wondering about the new lee auto prime what do u all thank about it. I have been using the old lee round tray hand primer for about 20 years and it's almost wore out. I really liked it.I bought the new square tray lawyer approved hand primer tool. The one that raises the primer and isolates the other primers a few years ago.I never could get it to feed and work right without jamming primers up. The new lee auto prime has the v shaped tray like the new bench mounted primer tool. Just wondering what every body thought about it that has used it. The bench mounted one looks ok but I thank I would like the hand held primer better. What do u all like the bench mounted or the hand held model. Is there another brand that's better easier to use that's not to to expensive?

Boolit Master
    Quote Originally Posted by Jniedbalski View Post
    Just wondering about the new lee auto prime what do u all thank about it. I have been using the old lee round tray hand primer for about 20 years and it's almost wore out. I really liked it.I bought the new square tray lawyer approved hand primer tool. The one that raises the primer and isolates the other primers a few years ago.I never could get it to feed and work right without jamming primers up. The new lee auto prime has the v shaped tray like the new bench mounted primer tool. Just wondering what every body thought about it that has used it. The bench mounted one looks ok but I thank I would like the hand held primer better. What do u all like the bench mounted or the hand held model. Is there another brand that's better easier to use that's not to to expensive?