RepackboxInline FabricationRotoMetals2Wideners
Snyders JerkyReloading EverythingLee PrecisionLoad Data
MidSouth Shooters Supply Titan Reloading
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: What Do You/Did You Do?

What Do You/Did You Do?

I've been lead estimator/production manager for a fire/water restoration company for the last 17 years. Before that, I built JCPenney stores for 13 years. Got to see a big chunk of our country doing that. Other than a 6 month stint at an automotive performance shop, I've been in construction pretty much since the day I graduated high school.

What is/was your profession, if you care to share?

I've been into civil engineering most of my live, currently an inspector for the Texas Dept. of Transportation.

Slim
    JUST GOTTA LOVE THIS JOINT.

Boolit Grand Master

Retired Electrical Lineman. I also hold a State Master Electricians License.

Boolit Master
    Mobile developer. iPhone and android.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Boolit Grand Master FergusonTO35's Avatar
    My first career was as a car mechanic. Didn't make much money but learned valuable skills that serve me well and have saved thousands of dollars. During that time I earned a B.A. and then an M.A. in History because it is something I love. Got tired of the garage and wanted a predictable paycheck and benefits so I took a basic job as a criminal records clerk for a large police department. Did that for six years and then hit all cherries on the slot machine of job hunting. I went to work as an archivist at our court system's records storage facility which I really like and hopefully can retire from it.
    Currently casting and loading: .32 Auto, .380 Auto, .38 Special, 9X19, .357 Magnum, .257 Roberts, 6.5 Creedmoor, .30 WCF, .308 WCF, .45-70.

Boolit Grand Master