Reloading EverythingTitan ReloadingMidSouth Shooters SupplySnyders Jerky
RotoMetals2Lee PrecisionLoad DataRepackbox
Inline Fabrication Wideners

Thread: Cherry's Pedersoli Super Match Rolling Block which bullet mould?

Boolit Mold

Cherry's Pedersoli Super Match Rolling Block which bullet mould?

I'm new to this and need somebody to take me by the hand. I bought the Pedersoli Super Match Rolling Block about ten years ago and have only shot about ten rounds through it. According to the proof marks it's a 1996 rifle and in tip-top shape. The guy I bought it from said it was only shot a few times by him before he had to just have a Sharps. It came with the cheap Pedersoli 1000yds/1200yds sight, but the gentleman included much better made Pedersoli's midrange sight also. When I shot it I loaded some rounds with black powder under a 535gn Postell and some with a 300gn jacketed SP Rem. over IMR3031. Both loads went boom and were pretty accurate at 100yds. That was right after I got it ten years ago and I haven't shot it since then. Now I'm creeping up in years and I'm thinning out my rifles and handguns, but this is one I want to keep. Now for the question..................what long range (500yds+) bullet mold should I get. I thought about the Lee 500gn mold since it's cheap and would allow me to get my feet wet. I can always move up to a better mold after that if need be. Also, I will be shooting "NO" competition with this rifle and want it for my own pleasure. I am just a little fanatical about accuracy so I plan to experiment with load and bullet, but for now I just want to get started. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Especially in the mold department.

Boolit Grand Master