Inline FabricationMidSouth Shooters SupplyRepackboxReloading Everything
RotoMetals2Lee PrecisionWidenersTitan Reloading
Snyders Jerky Load Data

Thread: New molds and casting first bullets

Boolit Buddy

New molds and casting first bullets

I hope this is the right place in the forums for my comments.
    I just got a 45-70 1874 Sharps replica and first bought some cast and lubricated bullets. These were $0.24 each, so that doesn't make for fun shooting for me, so I bought a couple of molds. I am not a novice, nor an expert at casting. I had H&G molds, matching 4 cavity that I cast for bulleye shooting years ago and several other molds over the years. Most of the time, they started producing good bullets pretty quickly. I have a good supply of Lyman #2 ingots that I use.