RepackboxTitan ReloadingReloading EverythingSnyders Jerky
Inline FabricationMidSouth Shooters SupplyWidenersRotoMetals2
Load Data Lee Precision

Thread: Might be of interest...

Boolit Master

Might be of interest...

Noticed this mold on eBay this morning and thought someone here might be interested.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Ideal-Bullet...8AAOSw5UZY-VPv
    Semper Fi!

Currently casting for .223, .308, .30-06, .30-40 Krag, 9mm, .38/.357, 10mm, 44 Mag and 45 ACP.

I like strange looking boolits!

NRA Patriot Life Endowment member.

Perma-Banned

That sucker is cool.

Boolit Grand Master

Not only is it a cool mould but it has no parting lines, and in the day was thought to cast the roundest bullets. If its like the few Ive seen its adjustable for weight / length also. Its going for pretty decent money though.

Boolit Grand Master

I've been making similar moulds for many years and they work well.

Not sure why Ideal went so small with the mould body. I use 1 1/2" round bar. The first one I made was for a 20 ga. hollow base wadcutter shotgun slug. The Ideal moulds were intended for paper patch boolits. I've made moulds for PP boolits, full groove diameter moulds as well and lube those boolits with tumble lube or lube cookies and more recently undersize moulds for knurling up to groove diameter. I've made moulds like this for:

- 20 ga. slug
    - several solid and hollow base 12 ga. slugs
    - .44 Mag paper patch, full diameter smooth and knurled
    - .308 paper patch
    - .303 British paper patch, full diameter smooth and knurled - the most recent was a knurled copy of the Ness safety boolit

All work well.

Not sure why these types of moulds aren't still commercially made especially for PP boolits and now for powder coated boolits. As country gent says no parting lines and perfectly round. I'd think they'd be cheaper to make than split moulds too.

Ideal had a good idea there.

Longbow

Boolit Master
    Longbow.