MidSouth Shooters SupplyTitan ReloadingRotoMetals2Inline Fabrication
RepackboxReloading EverythingLee PrecisionSnyders Jerky
Wideners Load Data
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 300 blackout cast bullet load data

Boolit Bub

300 blackout cast bullet load data

hello everyone I have been mia the last year and a half from here burnt up most of my ammo horde and getting ready to start pulling the handle again but I built a new toy over the weekend 300 bo 16" 1/8 twist I think. pistol lenth gas system got dies. jig. flare die. and a lee c312-155-2r 6 cav mold on its way. now to my problem out of the stackes of reloading manuals I own the hornady 9th is the only one that has 300 blackout data and no lead data in it I have always used lyman manuals as a guide for all my cast reloads so where is the best place to get published cast bullet load data at? and any input on the lee 155gr bullet ill be loading this is my first attempt at casting for rifles and with a good poly coat is the gas check a must for that bullet I don't know how may post and forums I have checked any I see peoples pet loads but haven't see any published data thanks for taking the time to read my post

Boolit Master
    I used the Hornady data for my 16" 8 twist barrel and cast with good results.

I'm using that bullet in a similar setup except like 9" barrel but yeah, works great. Make sure you know how to seat them to work in the mags. I messed around with powders but for supers I'm liking 1680 and H110. Haven't worked in the subs too much yet but hope to soon. No gas checks for my trials. Many mag dumps and it runs clean and smooth, well, for an AR at least.

I'm actually converting a big lot of brass today. Lot of work even with the right tools, but it's a fun one to load for I think.
    Last edited by Drew P; 04-05-2017 at 02:29 AM.

Lyman has an AR only manual, but then it uses Lyman molds. The first part of the manual is a good read.