RepackboxSnyders JerkyLoad DataReloading Everything
MidSouth Shooters SupplyInline FabricationTitan ReloadingLee Precision
Wideners RotoMetals2
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Contender regrets

Contender regrets

I started shooting when I was 17 and I just turned 50. I always thought that a Contender could be interesting but something else always seemed more exciting and I only got around to picking one up last year. I seriously wish I would have gotten into these 25 years ago! I can't believe how much I enjoy shooting and loading for mine! After seven barrels I'm trying to focus on what I have. My favorite is 32-20 with 357 Mag and 30 Herret not far behind. I know I'm preaching to the choir here, but I wanted to throw this out in case anyone out there is considering one. Do it!

Boolit Master
    I am just starting into them. So many different barrel options, but I'm only at 3! Hope to get a 357mag and 41mag later this week.

Perma-Banned

I killed my first handgun deer with a Contender 28yrs ago...I have had them since a couple of years before that first deer...it is a very versatile gun. I am down to one frame and 8 barrels...my favorite barrels for it are the 14" 44mag, the 14" 30/30 and the 10" .22 Hornet.
    Last edited by shoot-n-lead; 02-21-2017 at 02:24 PM.

OMG, a new infectee with Contenderitis - You Sir have just entered a new realm of trouble.
    je suis charlie

It is better to live one day as a LION than a dozen days as a Sheep.

Thomas Jefferson Quotations:
    "The strongest reason for the people to retain the right to keep and bear arms is, as a last resort, to protect themselves against tyranny in government."

Boolit Master
    Have you picked up the required copy of Hard Target yet? Every Contender owner must have one!

Boolit Master
    They are a lot of fun.I have 2 frames and 10 barrels in 9 different calibers. My favorite is the 32-20 with cast boolits and the 22 Hornet with both cast and jacketed bullets.

Boolit Buddy