Lee PrecisionRepackboxLoad DataInline Fabrication
WidenersMidSouth Shooters SupplyRotoMetals2Reloading Everything
Titan Reloading Snyders Jerky
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Whatever you do, don't buy a Magma Master Caster!

Boolit Master

Whatever you do, don't buy a Magma Master Caster!

Don't do it...don't do it....it will ruin you! I have a ton tied up in various aluminum molds and 4-6 cavity molds and I'm not wanting to touch one. The Master Caster I have is sooo much easier to use and makes me cast far more consistently that I get good...no great! Bullets, right from the first or second drop.

I have been casting for 30 years and have accumulated a large variety of molds, handles and 3 different pots, an old Lee that has never quit; a really old but wonderful RCBS Pro-Melt and a fairly recent Lyman Mag 25. None of them holds but a candle to the Magma Master Caster.

I had to use the Lyman today because it had the right alloy mix in it and I thought I was going to slash my wrists after just a few minutes. I have the M/C mounted on a tall bench so I can see directly at the pour spout. So what this means is that I don't have to lift anything or lean over or smack anything with my beloved rawhide covered mallet. The sprues drop in one slot, the bullets in another, very little mess, very little cleanup.

Am I saying that the Lee, RCBS and Lyman pots along with my Accurate, Noe, MP, LBT, Ideal, Saeco, H&G, RCBS, Lyman, BigLube or Lee molds are junk? Heck no! They're all excellent...but the Magma Master Caster and Magma molds just work that much better....

I have been ruined *sob*.

Yeah, I know, it's a weird way of saying how much I like the Master Caster...but hey, it's an election year.
    [

Boolit Master
    A used Master Caster found it's way to my shop and after some refurbishment I cast with it in the manual mode for several years.