• Master Caster

9 56.25%
  • Other

2 12.50%

Thread: Ballisti-cast Mark X or Master Caster

Boolit Grand Master

Ballisti-cast Mark X or Master Caster

The title says it all.

I have a nerve injury affecting my left arm that makes casting difficult so I am looking at one of these as a possible solution.

Anyway, I have been buying bullets for a few years but since I retired money is a bit tight. I had planned for that and had been getting the multi cavity molds so I could shoot more economically. It pains me that I have a lot of multi cavity molds that cannot be adapted and will wind up getting sold - most never used!!

Which machine would you buy and why?

I see that there is a Hatch automated Master Caster for sale but it is above my price point. My right arm is still good so I think a manual machine will suffice and it is what I can afford.

Thanks for any feedback and suggestions.

PS: I will be casting mostly 9mm, .38 Spl and .40 caliber bullets. I do have a .30 caliber rifle to cast for but it is a secondary consideration.

I bought the master caster and I am happy with it. I didn't think Ballisticast was still around, so didn't even consider it.

Banned

master caster.

their 38-40 mold shoots well in the 40 S&W's I have tried it in.
    and their 125gr rnfp is accurate at velocity's down looow like 600 fps low, but has enough lube groove to be pushed In a lever gun.
    you can get your lyman and rcbs 2 cavity molds converted to be used on their machines easy enough too.

Boolit Master
    I like my MC, it has been automated though, but before i did that, it was still an excellent machine. I guess it also depends on how much money you have to put into a machine. What is the difference in cost between the two you are considering?

The MC isn't super fast, but it is easy for one handed operation.

Boolit Grand Master