WidenersReloading EverythingLoad DataRotoMetals2
Lee PrecisionInline FabricationMidSouth Shooters SupplyTitan Reloading
Repackbox

Thread: Need Help with Lyman 45 Lube/sizer

Need Help with Lyman 45 Lube/sizer

So I got a large lot of reloading equipment from an older gentleman who can no longer shoot. While sorting it all out I found a Lyman 45. I have a basic idea of how it works, but I am new to lubesizers so I'm not too sure. After digging around the internet I am aware I am missing a wrench that goes on top. I've read a little about brass o rings that sit inside where the die goes as well and that I may need a new one. Anyhow... I thought this had no die in it but after researching and cleaning it up I can make out 452 on the die, but it is stuck. I've tried heating it a bit and pushing it out but it is stuck down inside... I will have a better go at it in the morning. I am also missing the set screw for the die... does anyone know where I can purchase one of these? Will lyman 450/4500 dies fit in this? If not where can I purchase dies that fit this? Also I read about a crack that can occur on these, I have looked and dont believe it is cracked but im not sure where im supposed to be looking... I'll attach some pictures. Any help would be appreciated!
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_7185.jpg 
Views:	45 
Size:	60.3 KB 
ID:	166541Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_7184.jpg 
Views:	47 
Size:	68.7 KB 
ID:	166542

Boolit Grand Master

Back in the woods a piece, just outside Auburn, AL.
    Here's the wrench for the shaft. You can maybe find one on fleabay, but this is where I get mine.
    http://chapmanmfg.com/collections/in...-ratchet-cm-13
    (they are always in demand. Order a few of them to save shipping and sell the extras here)

As for the brass grease seal inside the big shaft (there isn't one around the die, only one in the large tube to push the grease), order the modern replacement here: