Inline FabricationSnyders JerkyLoad DataRotoMetals2
Titan ReloadingMidSouth Shooters SupplyRepackboxLee Precision
Wideners Reloading Everything

Thread: You guys convinced me. Ordered some Carnuba red today.

Boolit Buddy

You guys convinced me. Ordered some Carnuba red today.

Well you guys convinced me to try the White Label lube. I just ordered 24 sticks of the Carnuba Red. I've tried lot of lubes and even tried making my own but his prices are so good and his lube is so well thought of, I figured why bother with the mess of making it again. I do have a heater for my Lyman 45 although I'll probably be upgrading to a Star here shortly. I cast for 357/38 Special, 41 mag, 44 mag/Special, 45 Colt, 400 Whelen, 35 Whelen, 30-30 and 6mmx222. It sounds like Carnuba Red is the lube for all of these. I'm excited to try it.
    Only left handed guns are interesting!

I've been using BAC basically ever since I started shooting cast. Up to now, it has NEVER let me down. I'm starting to venture to speeds of +2200 FPS in a couple of rifles, so I've been thinking of ordering some Carnuba Red myself. But I refuse to clean-out a lubesizer, so I'm either gonna have to buy another or start looking into pan lubing. Decisions, decisions . . . . . .

Boolit Buddy
    I'm almost to the bottom of the reservoir on my old Lyman 45 with some of my homemade lube. I could melt up some of my backstock and fill it again but decided to keep it for pan lubing some 12 bore bullets. I'll fill the 45 with the White Label and not have to fool around with the mess of melting and pouring into the sizer any more.
    Only left handed guns are interesting!

Boolit Buddy
    you will not be disappointed with the choice of going to the c-red been using it for years and it has never failed me
    and as a plus you have some good people to deal with and they are members here
    mule

Boolit Master