RotoMetals2MidSouth Shooters SupplyTitan ReloadingReloading Everything
Snyders JerkyLee PrecisionLoad DataInline Fabrication
Wideners Repackbox

Thread: Extra cups for the Craftsman sprayer?

Extra cups for the Craftsman sprayer?

A PC newbie here. I just ordered one of the Craftsman PC gun kits. The supplier has extra powder cups available for $10 each. Price seems a little high, and I don't yet know how useful the extra cups would be. Just getting started here. How useful would a couple extra cups be for different colors? I am really getting ahead of myself here, but can't help wondering if I should get the extras while they are still available....DanM
    Ten Bears; "You are the Grey Rider. You would not make peace with the bluecoats. You may go in peace."
    Josey Wales; "I reccon not."

Charlie Waite; "Men are gonna die here today, Sue, and I'm gonna kill them."

Boolit Grand Master
    out of here, wandering somewhere in the SW.
    I have only one. They are very easy to dump. And I do not care if there is a little carry-over from one color to another. After all, these slugs are just going splat on the other end of the range! And the color mixes can creat interesting pixel patterns.

But get one or two, just incase you break one. I have the HF gun also and do not worry about not having an ESPC gun.

bangerj

Boolit Master DaveInFloweryBranchGA's Avatar
    Dan,

Which "kit" did you buy on ebay? If you got just the gun, please post a report on how it works after you receive it.

Thank you,

Dave

I got this one: http://www.ebay.com/itm/321548132487...%3AMEBIDX%3AIT
    Yep, I will post details after it arrives.
    Ten Bears; "You are the Grey Rider. You would not make peace with the bluecoats. You may go in peace."

Boolit Grand Master
    I do NOT have the "C" brand, but the one that used to be on Amazon for $50. Craftsman dropped their design of this compresser-less gun several years ago due to ?????.