Lee PrecisionWidenersSnyders JerkyRotoMetals2
MidSouth Shooters SupplyInline FabricationRepackboxLoad Data
Titan Reloading Reloading Everything
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: if you use buldge busting kit/your method.

Banned

Question if you use buldge busting kit/your method.

Whats your method of bb'ing pistol brass? Take's a huge force on some of them. Most members do not even mess with bb kit but l like too. Needs a dang hydrolic lever. 9's can be hard to do and no fun.

Frosted Boolits

Are you lubing the brass at all?
    My Feedback : http://castboolits.gunloads.com/show...iscoyotehunter

An armed society is a polite society.

the BB knows

I bulge bust all the 40s I find. Of the 1000 or so I've sent through the buster I've only had one occasion to break out the tools to remove crumpled brass. I do not use any lube.

Boolit Buddy

I've been handloading for over 30 years and have read several reloading manuals cover to cover and I have no idea what this conversation is about, so no, I guess I don't "BB" my brass.
    INFIDEL

Boolit Master
    Quote Originally Posted by N4AUD View Post
    I've been handloading for over 30 years and have read several reloading manuals cover to cover and I have no idea what this conversation is about, so no, I guess I don't "BB" my brass.
    Bulge busting die kit is used to iron out bulges in the lower portion of rimless cases that headspace on the mouth. Typically a Lee kit utilizes your factory crimp die with the stop and crimper removed, and pushes the case straight through the top. see it here > http://www.midwayusa.com/product/882...s-and-w-45-acp
    Dutch

"The future ain't what it used to be".
    -Yogi Berra.

Banned

I stick the nine brass in die, they go all the way in 80%, then push-thru comes up then shove another up in die. Has nothin to do with mouth of brass, just lower rim and some glock buldges you've heard of, but the hard push-thru comes from thick rim at base/primer area.