Inline FabricationTitan ReloadingRotoMetals2Lee Precision
Snyders JerkyReloading EverythingLoad DataRepackbox
MidSouth Shooters Supply Wideners
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: De-priming press

De-priming press

I like to de-prime my brass before I tumble clean my brass and I'm using a Lee Classic loader de-priming rod and soft blow mallet to de-prime my brass with. Is there a tool to fit up to a single stage press to only de-prime with? My Lee die has a de-primer and sizer built in an I usually resize only after I clean. Thoughts? I'm less than two years on reloading so I'm still learning. Thinking about getting another single stage just for de-priming brass with.

Boolit Man

I use the cheapo Lee c press as a dedicated depriming station. The universal depriming die works good for this also

Boolit Master
    i use a dillon 650 to de prime size and bell in one operation...then ss pins to clean ...ready to prime and load.

Frosted Boolits

Yup, Lee or RCBS Universal depriming die. It just deprimes and does no sizing. Also, look into the Harvey Depriming tool. It is a handheld deprimer you can use while watching TV. Not as fast as working on the press though.
    My Feedback : http://castboolits.gunloads.com/show...iscoyotehunter

An armed society is a polite society.

the BB knows

Boolit Master
    If the brass comes from a bolt gun, and shrinks down small enough to not require a full length size, then I use a Hornady neck-sizer to deprime. Then clean and check length. My '06 brass from a 1903 is usually good to go like that...

Boolit Grand Master In Remembrance
    I have one 3 Hole Turret dedicated on the Lee Press: the Lee Universal Decapping Die and the Lee Hardness Tester Die. So for decapping, just put the shell holder on the end of the ram and knock the primers out before they go in the rotary
    Regards
    John

Boolit Master