RotoMetals2PBcastcoRepackboxLoad Data
WidenersTitan ReloadingReloading EverythingInline Fabrication
MidSouth Shooters Supply Lee Precision
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: So I just bought a cantilever rifled barrel for my 870...what mold?

Boolit Buddy

So I just bought a cantilever rifled barrel for my 870...what mold?

So I'm totally new to shotshell reloading, I don't even have a press. Just a guns show find Lee Loader. As stated in the title, I recently purchased a new cantilever slug barrel for my 870. Also the Bushnell Trophy 1.75-4x32mm circle-x shot gun scope. I'm totally in the dark as to the type of slug mold to buy to use in a rifled barrel. I would like to use it for deer hunting as Ilive on the edge of a shotgun only zone. I realize every barrel will be different but is there a general rule as to the type of slug to use?

I am still looking for a rifled barrel for my Mossberg 500, but I already got the Lyman 525gr slug mold (looks like a big ol pellet gun round)

Boolit Master