Reloading EverythingRepackboxWidenersMidSouth Shooters Supply
Titan ReloadingLoad DataInline FabricationSnyders Jerky
RotoMetals2 Lee Precision
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: a beginners question on modern semi auto handguns

Perm-Banned

a beginners question on modern semi auto handguns

im not a beginner on guns or handguns just the latest modern semi autos. ive owned in the way past at least 20 handguns. high standard supermatic trophy's, victors, browning 9mm made in belgium, every top rated .22 auto their ever was. ive shot the 1911, and even had a few colt ssa/s. now here is what i would like to know. my son visited me last week for a couple of days. he had 3 guns he loves and we shot them. one was a smith .40 cal modern semiauto. the other two were .9mm and .45 auto springfields. i have never shot guns with such bad triggers in all my life. i never told him that but are all modern autos as bad as those 3? my cap guns from when i was a kid had better triggers than those 3. here is the big question. are their any modern autos out their with a trigger that is clean and crisp and you dont have to be superman to set it off. no creep at all. all i shoot now are really good double set triggers but i remember the guns i used to have and every trigger on all of them was clean, crisp and of a good weight. even the browning 9mm auto. probably the best hand gun for accuracy and ease of shooting was a big smith in .45 long colt. you could take a snakes head off at 30 yards. some day in the future i want to buy my son a modern semiauto that is like the days gone by ones. easy to hold with perfect trigger let off. ok guys and gals which one is it, or do i have to have one made. please help me on this im way way out of touch. ill give you a hint at my age. when i shot with 7 other sailors and sixty marines and got the top score off all of them and i mean way ahead of all of them it was with a smith .38 special with a 5 inch barrel. i loved that gun and carried it in a sho