MidSouth Shooters SupplyInline FabricationRotoMetals2Titan Reloading
Reloading EverythingWidenersLee PrecisionRepackbox
Load Data Snyders Jerky
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: RCBS Ammomaster Progressive and Piggyback II's Hints and Tips Thread

RCBS Ammomaster Progressive and Piggyback II's Hints and Tips Thread

I recently got into progressive reloading after doing it all on a single stage for 10 years. I sort of fell into deals on the RCBS progressives that use the tube primer setup and now find myself with one Ammomaster and 3 Piggyback II's with a RS5 Press that they attach to. I have been using them for about 2 years now and find that there is a lack of information about these presses on the web and some outright bad information about them. I am starting this thread to add tips tricks and upgrades all in one place that I have found works and please add more to it for what you have found works. Again this is what works for me. I am looking for other peoples experience and tips and tricks. Please do not use the thread to bash this equipment.

1st a description of the presses:

Ammomaster - 5 stage progressive or manual indexing (you choose). It can also be setup as a single stage press with a kit and also has a kit to reload 50 BMG. It is also strong enough to perform some bullet swaging. As it comes from RCBS it has an automatic case activated powder dispensing system with a shell sensing system. It did not have a case feeder or bullet feeder from the factory although people have added other brands equipment to add these features. If you had to have just one press this one is the only one I know of that can do it all.