RotoMetals2Lee PrecisionRepackboxReloading Everything
MidSouth Shooters SupplySnyders JerkyInline FabricationLoad Data
Wideners Titan Reloading
Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast

Thread: What equipment to avoid?

Boolit Buddy

What equipment to avoid?

Hello all!
    I'm brand new to reloading, just a few weeks ago I bought myself a Rock Chucker master reloading kit. Now other than a bullet puller I don't have any other equipment. So my question is what should I avoid? I mean is X better than Y kind of thing. I know more or less what I need but since I'm starting with a clean slate I'd rather buy the right(quality) thing the first time. I'm not wondering about components so much right now as I am the actual equipment.

A little background:

as stated all I have so far is what comes in the kit plus a bullet puller

initially this will be for jacketed bullets but eventually I'd like to get into casting as well (for some reason I think I really need a flat nose bullet for my .308)

I'm not rich! So unfortunately wont be buying a $600 tumbler anytime soon, but by the same token I'd rather not have to buy a cheap $60 tumbler ten times either.

So time to beat up on the new guy. Have at it.

Boolit Buddy
    best advise i can give on this is to take it slow read here and other places about the experiences people have had with different brands and type of equipment
    better yet is to find some one that is experienced and see if they will let you learn with them //hands on is better than anything when starting out from scratch

and always ask questions never be ashamed or afraid to ask about something/// but do a search first most questions have been answered here and if you look for them they are here
    last but not least welcome to the reloading game and welcome here you wll find that this is a great bunch of guys and they hve a lot of combined experience/info
    mule

Banned

I would ask what particular tool/equipment should I get.

Banned